100 ans de vies “communes”

100 ans de vies “communes”

The four frescoes representing this fusion were created by four Brussels artists: Soaz to symbolise Brussels and the fusion, Lucile Van Laecken for Laeken, 10eme Arte for Neder-Over-Heembeek and Madame la Belge for Haren. In order to discover these four monumental works, an itinerary has been drawn up. Podcasts will also be recorded on the basis of texts written by the Brussels historian Roel Jacobs, author of numerous works on the capital.

It will accompany visitors on a stroll along the docks and around the canal to discover the cultural and architectural heritage present in the four municipalities, including the street art circuit.

Made up of five five-minute chapters, it tells the story and the secrets in a playful way: the narration of a Brussels historian intersects with the testimonies of the four talented Brussels artists in charge of creating the frescos.

From 3 July onwards, he will accompany visitors on foot, by bicycle or by boat. These recordings underline the City’s desire to emphasise soft mobility, sustainability and access to culture for all. The podcasts can be found here.

 

Get route

100 ans de vies « communes »

100 ans de vies « communes »

Les quatre fresques représentant cette fusion sont réalisées par quatre artistes bruxelloises : Soaz pour symboliser Bruxelles et la fusion, Lucile Van Laecken pour Laeken, 10eme Arte pour Neder-Over-Heembeek et Madame la Belge pour Haren. Afin de découvrir ces quatre œuvres monumentales, un parcours a été élaboré. Des podcasts seront également enregistrés sur la base de textes écrits par l’historien bruxellois Roel Jacobs, auteur de nombreux ouvrages sur la capitale.
Il accompagne les visiteur.euse.s lors d’une balade sur les quais et aux alentours du canal à la découverte du patrimoine culturel et architectural présent sur les territoires des quatre communes, dont le parcours street art.
Constitué de cinq chapitres de cinq minutes chacun, il en raconte l’histoire et les secrets de façon ludique : la narration d’un historien bruxellois croise les témoignages des quatre talentueuses artistes bruxelloises en charge de la création des fresques.
Dès le 3 juillet, il accompagnera les visiteur.euse.s à pieds, en vélo ou en bateau. Ces enregistrements soulignent la volonté de la Ville de mettre l’accent sur la mobilité douce, la durabilité et l’accès à la culture pour tous. Les podcasts sont à découvrir ici.

 

Obtenez le chemin